GETTING TO KNOW ME BETTER

Right from time I have always dreamt big and lived in my very fasinating imagination while still having to deal with Life’s very realistic situations, and trust me my life is no fairy-tale or maybe it is, maybe its in that long drawn out part where you hope your favorite character gets favored in the end. Then again my parents did allow the name Cinderella to slip onto my birth certificate which later became Cindy thank God! Then again Precious is on there too, I guess I am just one fairy-tale after another, Maybe My prince charming might actually be a frog(gross)…

My life as a fairy-tale oh NO Just My life.

Today I listened to a presentation online by a man named Ron Gutman. Titled the hidden power of Smiling. Though I found this presentation to be amusing, I also must say he had some valid points, he talked about how smiling was proven to make one live longer, and I thought to myself well looks like I might die tomorrow because my mouth is shaped in a way that if I am not showing teeth I look like I am angry 😦  the more I listened the more I appreciated his presentation, because he went further saying that when you smile you appear to be more courteous and likable…

I will attach a link of his short speech so if anyone wants to read it they are welcome to it, remember to smile it might add a couple years to your life 🙂 and always dream big.

http://www.ted.com/talks/ron_gutman_the_hidden_power_of_smiling.html

Leave a Reply

